Sustainability

For us, a colour is something more than just a creamy mass. A colour is an expression of personality. We design our lives with colour. We convey our attitudes with colour. A life that feels good. With reliable things. Things that one can trust. Colours that one can trust.

We are preparing for the future and have started the programme 'Feel good' according to which when manufacturing new products, the formulas include at least 60% sustainable raw materials of natural origin.

'Feel good' also means that the very use of a colour triggers a special feeling of well-being. Having derived from the painting trend, KREUL has developed the unique Feel The Flow painting set for adults, which one can use to spend time relaxing, feel the pure fluid paints and escape the daily routine.

People behind the colours

Behind the scenes, we also ensure a sense of well-being. And we want to give it not only to our customers but certainly also to our employees. A working environment that gives our employees a good feeling, high safety standards, fair pay and future-proof jobs.

Ecological aspects

Working in a resource-friendly way has been natural for us all along. We professionally purify the waste water with the help of our in-house system to minimize pollutant emission into the environment. Whenever possible, we avoid using aggressive raw materials and cleaning agents. To save energy and water, we plan our production workflows as efficiently as possible. Additionally, we produce our own energy through the solar power system on the building. Our raw materials are acquired from local suppliers as far as possible, also when it can occasionally become more expensive - from short transport routes, comprehensible supply chains to the working conditions of people in the manufacturing company, all this is important for us, and gives as the good feeling of being on the right track.

Whether it is raw materials, packaging, procedures, formulas or applications - step by step we are moving into the future. We tinker and evaluate, question and analyse - a careful eye on the sense of well-being from the first German artists' paint factory.
No matter whether you are a dealer or a consumer - let us follow this path together. For the kids, artists and creatives of the future generations.

Nachhaltigkeit

Für uns bedeutet Farbe mehr als nur eine cremige Masse. Farbe ist Ausdruck von Persönlichkeit. Mit ihr gestalten wir unser Leben. Mit ihr vermitteln wir unsere Haltung. Ein Leben, das sich gut anfühlen soll. Mit verlässlichen Dingen. Dinge, auf die man vertrauen kann. Farben, denen man vertrauen kann.

Wir bereiten uns auf die Zukunft vor und haben ein Programm namens "Feel good" gestartet, nach dem die Rezepturen bei Neuentwicklungen zu mindestens 60 % aus nachhaltigen Rohstoffen natürlichen Ursprungs bestehen.

Feel good heißt auch, dass allein die Anwendung einer Farbe ein besonderes Wohlgefühl auslöst. Abgeleitet vom Ausmaltrend hat KREUL das einzigartige Feel The Flow Ausmalset für Erwachsene entwickelt, mit dem sich Menschen Zeit nehmen zu entspannen, pure flüssige Farben zu fühlen und dem Alltag zu entschwinden.

Die Menschen hinter den Farben

Auch hinter den Kulissen achten wir auf ein gutes Gefühl. Dieses wollen wir nicht nur unseren Kunden geben, sondern natürlich auch unseren Mitarbeitern. Eine Arbeitsumgebung, die unseren Mitarbeitern ein gutes Gefühl gibt, hohe Sicherheitsstandards, eine angemessene Entlohnung und zukunftssichere Arbeitsplätze.

Ökologische Aspekte

Ressourcenschonendes Arbeiten ist für uns schon lange selbstverständlich. Wir bereiten Abwässer in der hauseigenen Anlage fachgerecht auf, um den Schadstoffausstoß in die Umwelt zu minimieren. Wir verzichten möglichst auf aggressive Rohstoffe und Reinigungsmittel. Um Strom und Wasser zu sparen, gestalten wir unsere Produktionsabläufe so effizient wie möglich. Zusätzlich produzieren wir eigenen Strom über eine Solaranlage auf dem Gebäude. Unsere Rohstoffe werden nach Möglichkeit von lokalen Lieferanten bezogen, auch wenn das mitunter etwas teurer sein kann – die kürzeren Transportwege, die nachvollziehbare Lieferkette bis hin zu den Arbeitsbedingungen der Menschen beim herstellenden Betrieb sind uns das wert und geben uns das gute Gefühl, richtig zu handeln.

Ob Rohstoffe, Verpackungen, Verfahrensweisen, Rezepturen oder Anwendungen – für uns geht es Schritt für Schritt in die Zukunft. Wir tüfteln und bewerten, hinterfragen und analysieren – Das gute Gefühl immer fest im Blick als erste deutsche Künstlerfarbenfabrik.
Ob Händler oder Verbraucher – lassen Sie uns gemeinsam den Weg gehen. Für die Kinder, Künstler, Kreative der kommenden Generationen.